Blessings DJSA

DJ Steve Austin here, there and everywhere. Booooooy do I have a gem for you this week. It’s Beats For Your Feet Fridays right here and nowhere else…The Word On The Feet DOT com. Whatever you’re stepping out with on your feet today and for the rest of the weekend make sure you have this ish right here turnt up! Be ready to put quite a few tracks on repeat OR you can tune in to me, live, Saturday at 4PM EST 9PM GMT on ’cause I’m definitely spinnin’ a couple tracks off this album. So TuneIn!


Big Sean. Dark Sky Paradise. Def Jam/G.O.O.D; 2015

A well anticipated album and rightfully so. Big Sean delivers and delivers BIG. Lyrical content and confident delivery gives you something to listen to over and over. The cameos aren’t too shabby either. With the star studded cast of Kanye, Drake, Jhene` Aiko, John Legend, Chris Brown, Ty Dolla $ign, Ariana Grande & John Legend this album is worth the pick up. Everyone delivers and holds their own. “All Your Fault”…deadly, Kanye did his thing as we know he is capable…had to rewind and come again. Paradise, ridiculous!

A very relatable and well put together album with some of Hip Hop’s biggest and best producers. The truth resonates throughout the album. The conversation at the end of “Win Some, Lose Some,” sums it all up, “people can feel your bullsh*t…life is a feeling process,” without doubt.

The album chronicles the highs and lows Sean has faced through the recent years. Personality resonates throughout and none more so than on one of my favorite tracks, “One Man Can Change The World” featuring Kanye West & John Legend. The album is available NOW. You “Win Some, Lose Some,” DARK SKY PARADISE is definitely a winner.

Dark Sky Paradise Tracklist

  1. “Dark Sky (Skyscrapers)”
  2. “Blessings” (feat. Drake)
  3. “All Your Fault” (feat. Kanye West)
  4. “I Don’t F*** With You” (feat. E-40)
  5. “Play No Games” (feat. Chris Brown & Ty Dolla $ign)
  6. “Paradise (Extended)”
  7. “Win Some, Lose Some”
  8. “Stay Down”
  9. “I Know” (feat. Jhené Aiko)
  10. “Deep” (feat. Lil Wayne)
  11. “One Man Can Change the World” (feat. Kanye West & John Legend)
  12. “Outro”.

 The Deluxe Version of the album also includes:

  1. “Deserve It” (feat. PARTYNEXTDOOR)
  2. “Research” (feat. Ariana Grande)
  3. “Platinum and Wood.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s